top of page

Pottery Summer Camps

Pottery Camp is for Kids of all Ages!!!

Join us for Pottery Summer Camp.

We will focus on having fun and learning how to make pottery

using only simple tools and hands.

 

We're offering an 8 week summer camp

for K-5, Grades 6-8, and Grades 9-12.

Choose your project!

Come once a week, or only come to the projects

which interest your child.

 

There are a total of 4 projects for each age group.

Each project takes 2 days to complete: 

a construction session and a glaze session.

 

Each project is priced individually and covers

the cost of all materials, supplies and firings

needed for each child to complete their project.

 

Each day will consist of 3 hours of ceramic instruction

and one hour for lunch, snacks and free time.

All children are required to bring a lunch, snack and drinks

to get them through the day

Each age group will only meet once per week

for a period of 8 weeks.

The first 4 weeks will consist of constructing each project.

The last 4 weeks will consist of glazing bisque projects

using multiple techniques, such as hydrodipping, marbling,

bubbling and more.

 

Camp is open to children age 5 - 18 years old.

Handbuilding Camp Sessions

Kindergarten - Grade 5  Handbuilding Camp Session 1
Project days: Monday, June 5, 2023

Glaze days: Monday, July 3, 2023

Kindergarten - Grade 5 Handbuilding Camp Session 2

Project Days: Monday, June 12, 2023, 10a-2p

Glaze Days: Monday, July 10, 2023, 10a-2p

 Kindergarten - Grade 5 Handbuilding Camp Session 3

Project Days: Monday, June 19, 2023, 10a-2p

Glaze Days: Monday, July, 17, 2023, 10a-2p

Kindergarten - Grade 5 Handbuilding Camp Session 4

Project Days: Monday, June 26, 2023, 10a-2p

Glaze Days: Monday, July 24, 2023, 10a-2p

Grades 6 - 8 Handbuilding Camp Session 1

Project days: Tuesday, June 6, 2023, 10a - 2p

Glaze Days: Tuesday, July   , 2023, 10a - 2p

Grades 6 - 8 Handbuilding Camp Session 2
Project days: Tuesday, June 13, 2023, 10a - 2p

Glaze Days: Tuesday, July 11, 2023, 10a - 2p

Grades 6 - 8 Handbuilding Camp Session 3

Project Days: Tuesday, June 20, 2023, 10a - 2p

Glaze Days: Tuesday, July 18, 2023, 10a - 2p

Grades 6 - 8 Handbuilding Camp Session 4

Project Days: Tuesday, June 27, 2023, 10a - 2p

Glaze Days: Tuesday, July 25, 2023, 10a - 2p

Grades 9 - 12 Handbuilding Camp Session 1

Project Days: Thursday, June 8, 2023, 10a - 2p

Glaze Days: Thursday, July 6, 2023, 10a - 2p

Grades 9 -12 Handbuilding Camp Session 2

Project Days: Thursday, June 15, 2023, 10a - 2p

Glaze Days: Thursday, July 13, 2023, 10a - 2p

 

Grades 9 - 12 Handbuilding Camp Session 3

Project days: Thursday, June 22, 2023, 10a - 2p

Glaze Days: Thursday, July 20, 2023, 10a - 2p

Grades 9 - 12 Handbuilding Camp Session 4

Project Days: Thursday, June 29, 2023, 10a - 2p

Glaze Days: Thursday, July 27, 2023, 10a - 2p

Pottery Class

When ordering Online, all items are poured to order.

Therefore, items may be delayed.

bottom of page